





झानम् सक्लजनहिताय Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by Government of Maharashtra Affiliated to Savitribal Phule Pune University and recognized 2(f) and 12(B) by UGC (Id.No. PU/PN/Engg./093 (1992)

Accredited by NAAC with "A+" Grade | NBA -6 UG Programmes



## UNIVERSO Space and Astronomy club

<u>Vision</u>: Our vision for the "Universo: Space and Astronomy Club" is to inspire and educate under graduate engineering students about this wonder of space and astronomy.

**Mission**: The mission of the Space and Astronomy Club is simple but ambitious.

We aim to:

Host regular meetings, workshops, and talks on various

## **Objective:**

- The primary objective of the Universo Space and Astronomy Club is to nurture an environment of curiosity, exploration, and learning among students sharing same interest in space sciences through various activities, workshops, and events.
- Provide a platform for students to explore and increase their understanding of astronomy, astrophysics, and space exploration.
- Organize stargazing sessions, where members can observe celestial phenomena and develop practical skills in observational astronomy.
- Conduct workshops and lectures by experts in the field to enhance theoretical knowledge and expose members to cutting-edge research in space sciences.
- Facilitate collaborative projects and research initiatives, encouraging interdisciplinary engagement and problem-solving.
- Promote awareness about space-related career opportunities and inspire students to pursue further studies or careers in space science and technology.

**Student Coordinator**: - Keyur S.Pawar (SE ENTC)

## **Club Committee members:-**

SR.NO	Name	Year/ Branch	Designation
1	Keyur Pawar	SE E&TC	President
2	Ruchita Magar	SE E&TC	Vice President
3	Pravin Kumbhar	SE E&TC	Secretary
4	Saloni Rupeja	SE E&TC	Treasurer
5	Sujal Wadekar	SE E&TC	Treasurer
6	Ujwal Dorik	SE Electrical	D&B Lead
7	Dhawal Phalak	SE E&TC	Documentation Lead
8	Sairaj Amle	SE Electrical	Media Lead
9	Hitesh Shimpi	SE Electrical	Member
10	Lalit Shirsale	SE E&TC	Member
10	Shriram Dawkar	SE Electrical	Member
12	Samradnyi Patil	SE E&TC	Member
13	Akshada Veer	SE E&TC	Member
14	Tahreen Begampalli	SE E&TC	Member
15	Shreyas Kadam	SE E&TC	Member
16	Tushar Patil	SE E&TC	Member

Head
Department of Electronics & Telecommunication
AISSMS's COE PUNE-411001.

Dr K B Chaudhari Dr V V Deshmukh **Faculty Advisor** 

Dr S B Dhonde Head ,E&TC