

(March 11-20, 2020)

Organized by Center of Excellence in Teaching & Learning





Under the Auspices of Faculty Development Center, (PMMMNMTT) UGC-Human Resource Development Center Savitiribai Phule Pune University



-: Venue:-CITP Seminar Hall (3rd Floor) AISSMS College of Engineering, Pune-411001

About AISSMS

All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society (AISSMS) was established in the year 1917 as a broad based Educational and Social Welfare Organization by His Highness Rajarshi Shrimant Shri Shahu Chhatrapati Maharaj of Kolhapur, His Highness Shri Madhavrao Scindia Maharaj of Gwalior and His Highness Sir Tukojirao Maharaj of Indore with the benevolent mission of the welfare of their subjects. The sole purpose of the Society is to promote noble cause of education among people from all walks of life.

AISSMS runs 21 educational institutes, all of them known for imparting quality education. The group has prestigious residential preparatory military school which completed 88 years. AISSMS has two renowned Engineering Colleges, Pharmacy College, Polytechnic, Institute of Management (MBA), College of Hotel Management, Catering Technology and schools.

AISSMS College of Engineering

AISSMS College of Engineering, Pune is a coeducation Institute established in the year 1992. It offers AICTE approved programs leading to Degree of Bachelor of Engineering (BE) in eight Engineering streams and Master of Engineering (ME) in seven Engineering disciplines. The College is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune. This College is centrally located in the city of Pune on the sprawling campus of 11.1 acres of land. Institute has made significant and continued strides in terms of building infrastructure, faculty expertise and all round development of students. The College has completed its 27 glorious years of service with quality outcomes in the form of knowledge creation for the country and contributing to its growth. National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) has awarded 'A+' grade for the Institute's excellence in infrastructure, academic and cocurricular and extracurricular practices.

Chief Patron

- Shri Shahu Chhatrapati Maharaj, President, AISSMS
- Dr. Nitin Karmalkar, Vice Chancellor, SPP University

Patron

- Shri. Sambhajiraje Chhatrapati, Vice-President, AISSMS
- Shri.Malojiraje Chhatrapati, Hon. Secretary, AISSMS
- Shri. Suresh P.Shinde, Honorary Joint Secretary, AISSMS
- Shri. Ajay U. Patil, Treasurer, AISSMS
- Shri. Vishwas B. Patil, Chairman, Governing Council, AISSMS
- Adv. Bhagwanrao B. Salunkhe, Chairman, Managing Committee, AISSMS

Convener

Dr. D. S. Bormane, Principal, AISSMS COE, Pune

Advisory Committee

Dr. S. A Sonawane, Director, UGC-HRDC, SPPU
Dr. M. G. Chaskar, Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology
Dr. P. N. Dange, HOD, Chemical Engg. Department
Dr. U. R. Awari, HOD, Civil Engg. Department
Dr. D. P. Gaikwad, HOD, Computer Engg. Department
Dr. A. A. Godbole, HOD, Electrical Engg. Department
Dr. D. G. Bhalke, HOD, E &T Engg. Department
Dr. B. D. Bachchhav, HOD, Mechanical Engg. Department
Mr. V. D. Dholle, HOD, Fisrt Year Engg. Department

Co-Ordinator

Dr. Mangal Hemant Dhend, Corodinator CETL

Co-Cordinator

Dr.S.V. Chaitanya

Organizing Committee

Dr. A. A. Apte Mr. M. R. Dahake Mrs. V. S. Dandawate Mrs. H. L. Kamble Mr. V. S. Ponkshe Mrs. P. R. Satarkar Mr. P. B.Nangare Mr. N. R. Talhar Mr. M. L. Chanpur Mrs. A. T. Thombare Mrs.V. V. Deshmukh



Faculty Development Programme On "Advanced Pedagogy For Empowering Teachers"

(March 11-20, 2020)

Organized by Center of Excellence in Teaching & Learning







Under the Auspices of Faculty Development Center, (PMMMNMTT) UGC-Human Resource Development Center Savitiribai Phule Pune University

Who Can Apply

Teaching faculties from engineering educational institutes can apply. Last date of registration is 4th February 2020.

Registration Fees

There is no registration fee. Travelling allowances will be provided as per the norms of UGC-HRDC to outstation participants and hospitality will be provided to all participants.

Registration Link

For registrations please refer UGC-HRDC-SPPU website link: <u>https://hrdc.unipune.ac.in/</u>

Contact Persons

For any queries contact: Dr. A. A. Apte, Mobile No: 9730021589 Dr. M. H. Dhend, Mobile No: 9420696493 E-mail: aaapte@aissmscoe.com, mhdhend@aissmscoe.com

About The Programme

Engineering education is transforming at the faster pace. Technical teachers are required to empower for implementing innovative, advanced pedagogy for their professional refinement and students enhanced learning. With this view, our institute has launched Center of Excellence in Teaching & Learning (CETL) to execute in-house and collaborative training activities for technical teachers to adopt effective pedagogy. Our CETL is now organizing UGC-HRDC sponsored 10 day's faculty development programme (FDP). This activity is aimed to provide exposure to faculty about paradigm shift in teaching learning process and make them able to adopt latest tools and techniques. They will be trained to understand the art and craft of engaging students, to create dynamic, active and participative classroom learning, to increase learning outcome by infusing innovative technologies, learning management system, ICT integration, instructional methods, assessment, evaluation, attainment tools and techniques.

Programme Content

- Project and Problem Based Learning
- Flipped/Blended Class Room
- Effective Integration of ICT Based Techniques
- Experiential Learning
- Synergogy for Increasing Learners Involvement
- Collaborative and Cooperative Learning
- Learner Centered Teaching Strategies
- Innovative Teaching Tools and Techniques
- Team Building Games
- Designing Active Learning
- Designing Assessment Tools and Methodology
- Designing Rubrics & Outcome
- Design Thinking

Resource Persons

- Dr. Edman Prasad, Professor & Core Committee Member, Teaching and Learning Center, IIT Madras
- Dr. Sharad K. Pradhan, Associate Professor, NITTTR, Bhopal
- Dr. Shrikrishna Bapat, Chancellor Tilak Vidyapeeth
- Mr. Basavraj Hooli, Founder Director, Graceful Growth Pvt. Ltd. Bangalore
- **Prof. M. Sasikumar**, Adjunct faculty, IIT Mumbai & Associate Director (Research) CDAC, Mumbai
- Dr. M. Chandra Sekhar, HOD Civil Engg, NIT, Warngal, Telangana
- Mr. Vivek Sawant, Chief Mentor, Maharashtra Knowledge Corporation Limited (MKCL)
- **Dr. Vikas Shinde**, Ph.D (PBL, Aalborg University), Director, Center of Excellence in PBL, ViMEET
- Dr. Rekha Ramesh, Ph.D (Educational Technology IITB), Associate Professor, Mumbai University
- Dr. Ratnadip Joshi, Associate Dean, MMIT
- Dr. Rashmi Hebalkar, Director, Prabodhini Management and Research
- Mr. Vivek Vartak, Consulting CTO, SEED Infotech
- Dr. Lalita Agashe, Senior Researcher, Maharshi Shinde Research Foundation & Board Member, International Association for the Study of Cooperation in Education
- **Dr. Chitra Sohani**, Chief Advisor, Bajaj Education Initiative & Retd. Associate Professor SNDT
- Dr. Mrs. Sangeeta Kurudkar, Associate Prof. VIT
- Dr. Mrs. Shilpa Lambor, Assistant Prof. VIT
- **Dr. Mangal Dhend**, Coordinator CETL, AISSMS College of Engg.